Connect with us


UPDATED: Gaya, Jibrin, Shekarau chair Senate committees



Senator Ibrahim Shekarau

Maude Rabiu Gwadabe

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan has appointed all three senators from Kano state as committee chairpersons.

KANO TODAY reports that senator representing Kano South, Kabiru Gaya heads the INEC committee.

Also senator representing Kano North, Barau Jibrin chairs the appropriations committee.

In addition, senator representing Kano Central, Ibrahim Shekarau chairs the establishments and public service committee.

The senate President announced the appointment of 69 committee chairs on Tuesday.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *