Connect with us


JUST IN: Gbajabiamila appoints Sha’aban Sharada, Aminu Goro, others committee chairs



Shaaban Sharada

Maude Rabiu Gwadabe

The speaker House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila has appointed 12 members from Kano state as chairmen of various committees.

KANO TODAY reports that Mr Gbajabiamila released the names on Thursday evening.

According to the list, Sha’aban Sharada (Kano Municipal) heads the National Security and Intelligence committee while Aminu Sulaiman Goro (Fagge) retains the chairmanship of Tertiary Institutions committee.

Others are Munir Babba (Kumbotso); Agricultural colleges and institutions, Mahmoud Abdullahi (Albasu/ Gaya/Ajingi); Petroleum resources (downstream), and Nasiru Ali Ahmed (Nassarawa); Public procurement.

The rest are Ali Muhammad (Wudil/Garko); Labour, employment and productivity, Abubakar Kabir Abubakar (Bichi); Works, Kabiru Idris (Kura/Madobi/Garun Malam); Civil Society and Development Partners, Mustapha Dawaki (Dawakin Kudu/Warawa); Housing and Habitat, Alhassan Rurum (Rano/Kibiya/Bunkure); Pension, Sani Bala (Kunchi/Tsanyawa) Public service matters, and Tijjani Jobe (Tofa/Rimin Gado/Dawakin Tofa); Rural Development.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *